Depression!?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ali527

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,
I got my dental license 6 months ago, I have been practicing for 5 months, earning a decent amount ... but I am feeling very bad, stress, depression ... I wonder if it is normal or should I seek professional help.

Dentistry is horrible, everything is production, money, it is f .... factory .... sorry it is sad but it is real life in this industry.

Members don't see this ad.

• Care
Reactions: 2 users
Get counseling. Find another job
What you do, your standards depend only on you - just say no

Reactions: 1 user
Hello,
I got my dental license 6 months ago, I have been practicing for 5 months, earning a decent amount ... but I am feeling very bad, stress, depression ... I wonder if it is normal or should I seek professional help.

Dentistry is horrible, everything is production, money, it is f .... factory .... sorry it is sad but it is real life in this industry.
Where did you land? Corporate? Ownership? Government?

Members don't see this ad :)
Hello,

Definitely get professional help. If your financial situation allows it I would recommend working less days per week.

Hello,

That's the unfortunate reality. If you need help, seek help. See what they say. They will either console you into accepting your situation or move to a less stress job. Also, consider a government, public health, or academic job, if money/production assembly line is something that causes your depression. I'm not a mental health professional, so seek a mental health diagnosis first.

Reactions: 3 users
Also, consider a government, public health, or academic job