DAT Study Breakdown (26 AA)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sadams3231

Reaction score
Introduction

Hello, I just finished my fourth year of my undergraduate degree while studying for the DAT. I took the exam on the last day of May of 2023 and scored a 25 PAT, 24 QR, 27 RC, 26 BIO, 24 GC, 30 OC, 27 TS, and 26 AA. I am currently studying mechanical engineering, so I will be breaking down how I was able to prepare for the DAT with a rigorous course load while conducting research. DAT Bootcamp was the only resource I used to study, and I couldn’t be happier with the results.

Study Schedule

I officially began studying for the DAT in the middle of January of 2023, which gave me a little over four months to prepare. For me, this was the perfect amount of time because I had a cushion to focus on school more intensely when needed to. I used Dr. Ari’s extended schedule to provide me with an order in which to cover the material. Some days I did more than what the schedule called for, and some days I did nothing at all. Saturday and Sunday were programmed rest days, but I moved this to Tuesday and Wednesday because of my class schedule. While following this schedule, I averaged around three to five hours a day of studying and got through all of the material about a month before test day. For the remaining month, I did as many full-length tests as I could and reviewed where needed. These days got long, and some consisted of eight to ten-hour study days.

What I Did While Studying