DAT Breakdown: 26 AA, 23 TS

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hokiefan13

Reaction score
Hello! I took my DAT in August of 2023, and here is the breakdown of my scores and how I studied:
  • AA: 26
  • TS: 23
  • BIO: 25
  • GC: 21
  • OC: 26
  • PA: 24
  • QR: 27
  • RC: 30
    IMG_9489.jpg

Background:
I decided to study over the summer rather than during the school year, and personally I am very glad I made this decision. I was working over the summer in addition to studying, but I made sure that I only worked 3-4 days a week so that I could spend the rest of the week focusing on the DAT. I found that I didn’t have as many distractions to my studying over the summer as I might have had during the semester with other classes and tests to study for. Additionally, I took the DAT between my sophomore and junior year of college, so I had already completed gen bio and gen chem, and had just finished organic chemistry.