DAT Breakdown taken 7/26/17

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

michaelcimba

Membership Revoked
Removed
5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys. Bare with me and my poor grammar as I am still mentally fried from taking this exam this morning. 2 stressful months ended up paying off in the end!

First off, huge thanks to @Ari Rezaei for the Study Guide. I followed it exactly for the first month or so, then did what I thought was necessary for myself as I had an idea what my strengths and weaknesses were somewhat early on.

Here are my scores below and my GPA:

Overall GPA: 3.83
Science GPA: 3.89

SCORES:
BIO / GC / OC / RC / QR / PAT / TS / AA
19 20 21 23 24 24 20 21

Before I dive into my study schedule, I was curious if I should be worried about my scores at all *cough cough* BIO *cough cough*. I know I did great overall, but will some schools such as a UIC (I'm an IL resident) look down on my Bio score, even though my TS hit a 20? Any thoughts would be helpful!

I began studying 11 weeks before my exam (gave myself an extra week after the study schedule to hammer home on topics I was unsure about). I also gave myself an extra week because I had a couple vacation weekends planned before summer such as a Vegas trip, wedding, and one other event that I had to attend. 3 days a week I was out of the house from 6:45 AM - 8 PM as I had work 45 minutes away from my house. I would come home and try my best to study, even if it was reviewing notecards for an hour and a half. On my off days, I studied 6-10 hours per day and grinded away. I only truly followed the study guide for the first 40 days or so, and then I reviewed my notecards as much as I could and took Bootcamp practice sections to find out what topics I was struggling with. I took all of the Bootcamp practice exams, as well as the other sections they offer and I did the 2009 practice exam.

Study Materials:

DAT Bootcamp (100000/10):