DAT Breakdown - 23AA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

washcaps08

Reaction score
DAT Breakdown - 23AA

Hey guys!
I recently took the DAT and wanted to elaborate on my preparation process.

*This breakdown is meant as a helpful guide for those who are in the process of studying for DAT. Please don't discourage yourself by comparing or contrasting. I know I personally struggled with that so I just wanted to add that :) *

Scores:
QR - 23
RC - 25
Bio - 21
GC - 22
OC - 22
TS - 21
AA - 23

Background:
I am an international student and currently a senior with a 3.90 GPA

Materials Used:

1. DAT Booster
DAT Booster is a great resource that is highly representative of the real test. I especially liked the practice tests, extra questions sections, and PAT tutorials. I highly recommend it.
  1. Chad’s DAT Prep
A great resource for GC and OC content review. The way Chad explains just simply clicks with me and I really enjoyed having questions at the end of each section for extra practice. If you can afford the $60/month subscription I highly recommend it. It’s much more high-yield than his free material.
  1. DAT Bootcamp Bio Condensed Notes
I used the printed condensed DAT Bootcamp notes for material review. It was far more digestible than the Destroyer Bio notes personally for me. Some chapters were overwhelming (taxonomy) but the majority were nicely summarized. I didn’t take any notes on it, I just highlighted it.
  1. Anki
Anki was effective at retrieval and memory consolidation. It was the only way, anything really stuck to my brain. I made my own decks for GC and OC based on the wrong practice test questions and used DAT Bootcamp premade bio Anki decks.
  1. Practice Tests (Booster)