Current active duty Officer thinking about medschool

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hiiperson11

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
So long story short, I am currently an Air Force officer with a BS degree in Behavioral Science -- Human Factors from a military academy. I always had a feeling I would end up wanting to become a doctor and unfortunately didn't decide until just recently. With that said, I need to take some prereqs before even considering applying to medical school. I do not know how that works, especially being in the military and having a full time job already. I just would like some guidance on where I should go from here...postbacc classes at a local college? A special program? Not even sure where to start to be honest. And would love to hear some advice/experiences on this stuff. I didn't do so hot at the academy as far as grades, but they aren't the worst. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.