Creogs 2009

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nykka3

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Well I am glad that is over! At least I am an intern and have room to improve.

Members don't see this ad.

Yeah, that pretty much sucked. I'm just setting the bar low.

Members don't see this ad :)
Well, it's Sunday, so everyone should have taken it by now...

I didn't think it was too bad - I'm a fourth year, and I at least felt that the ob-gyn part of the exam was fine. However, the "low back pain" questions and some of the other primary care type questions that were just crap were getting really annoying.

Hopefully I did as well as I think I did...hope to be starting a fellowship in 2010 and would like a good result. It's somewhat discouraging that it's not like the written boards though. Got any recommendations of what to study for that?

it did seem tough this year...but, i bet i say that every year!

for me, it is just so hard to prepare for this exam. i mean, it really means nothing for those of us not interested in fellowships. for the first two years, i was well into the comfort zone for written boards, which is just about the only benefit this exam has for residents.

maybe i have senior-itis a year early, but what on earth is the motivation to work for this exam????

What was the deal with back pain and hypotension/falls in the elderly... please!!! Plus there were so many questions that were just badly written. So much for doing well this year...