Considering career move..input is appreciated

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Viewer68

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am not where i would like to be work-wise nor financially...and am trying to learn all the options i might have. I have a Bachelors of Science in Business Administration. I read over and over how healthcare is the industry with the most demand and the best pay. I'd like to know what my best options are discipline and field wise. I'm 34 and I figure its pretty late to start a career that might take an additional 8+ plus years of education. I already have school debt of about 28k. I'm not against it, but I would definitely like feedback from those who know better. I'm not married and I don't have kids so i don't have that worry. Is it crazy for me to consider something of the sorts of anesthesiologist? Or CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist)? Is my BSBA basically useless if I wanted to pursue one of those fields? If I cannot go for one of those, does anyone have any input into what in healthcare would be a smart and lucrative field? I thought maybe Radiation Therapist or Medical Dosimetrist. Most of my experiences have always been in management and sales most of my career. Sick of sales and sick of not having one detailed specific profession. I'd like to have a goal in mind and a particular profession in mind if I do just settle on getting a Masters. And a masters in what? That would be based on the particular profession in mind I'm guessing. I would appreciate any advice/guidance in what type of field in healthcare would be best suited for someone like me. Demand and pay wise. Thank you

Members don't see this ad.