Class of 2016....how ya doing?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NStarz

Ohio State c/o 2016
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Thought I'd start this thread up for the c/o 2016! Has everyone found housing yet? When do you guys start classes? What are you taking 1st semester? SOOOO EXCITED FOR AUGUST!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
This scares me. It's not time yet. I NEED A BREAK. I NEED SUMMER BREAK.:eek::scared:

But, anyways, MSU's 1st semester courses are:

-Animal science (probably won't be taking this because I have a degree in animal science)
-Microbiology+Immunology:love:
-Neurology
-Anatomy (small animal) :scared::scared::scared:
-Histology
-Ethics
-Clinical Competencies :shrug:

Classes start the last week of August.

I hope the summer flies by - all I want to do is start vet school!

We made an offer on a house and they accepted - we have the inspection next week.

Classes start Aug 22 (Wednesday) and I'll be taking:

- Anatomy I
- Microscopic Anatomy I
- Physiology I
- Immunology
- Bacteriology/Mycology
- Clinical Correlations & Ethics
- Physical Diagnosis
- Application Based Learning Exercise I

Members don't see this ad :)
Oregon State doesn't start until September 26th, I believe! I just took my last final, so I've got a looooooong summer ahead of me :laugh:

It's also on the quarter system, which I'm not used to. So instead of having a fall/spring semester we'll go from Sept - Dec, Jan - March, March-June. My first quarter is:

Professional Orientation
Gross Anatomy
Microscopic Anatomy
Physiology
Intro to Animal Care
Veterinary Integrated Problem Solving

I can't wait to start! :love:

Geeze Kanderson, when will you get out for summer break?

I am really looking forward to orientation week. I love that stuff! Though everyone that I have talked to say it's awful. Do you guys have an orientation?
Schedule:

Research and Methods
Veterinary Immunology