Chances of me being admitted into UCSF, UCSD or UT Austin pharmacy school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TofuBlock

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello (it's me again),
Since I am prepping for this upcoming cycle, I thought maybe I should just throw my stats out there and hopefully those who were already admitted to UCSF/UCSD/UT Austin will give me some insights.

I graduated as an undergraduate, bio major from one of the UCs.
I have a 3.97 GPA.
I have a 99 percentile PCAT (98 in Bio, 99 in Chem, 99 in Math but only 42 in Reading - but I didn't really study for reading before taking the PCAT because I knew I would do bad either way lol).
I have 2+ years of research experience (while doing research, I received some grant money from the undergraduate research program + I did two presentations on my research at two different events at school, if these information make my resume better haha) and I think I will get a pretty good letter from research.
A few months before I started my undergrad, I did some shadowing at an independent pharmacy but I don't think I can include this in my application, no?
For extracurricular activities, other than research, I did some tutoring in biology (only for 3 months). I will be receiving a letter from the professor I did tutoring for too.
My third letter is from another professor I took a class with.