Chances of getting into California Pharmacy schools??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RandomHero1

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

I am asking the question on what are my chances of getting into a pharmacy school in California? Without PharmCAS gpa calculation i have a GPAc = 3.0 and with it GPAc=2.75
My science GPA i have calculated using pharmCAS standards and that comes to being GPAs= 2.5.

My application as a whole will include shadowing experience from a pharmacist, leadership experience at a school club. Volunterring to help tutor refugees. Volunterring in a hospital. I have also worked as a tutor for 4 years at a college while i was an undergraduate. I have currently graduated with a B.S. in Biochemistry. I am in the process of studying for the PCAT and Pharmtech lisence as wel.

Yes I am well aware my GPA is low. But, i had a lot of personal, legal, and family problems while i was an undergraduate and this inhibited my success in classes in my early years. Since then i have had a strong upward trend in my grades. What i just mentioned and some other factors will be added to my personal statement.

So, my question to everyone is what are my chances given the current state of acceptances in California for pharmacy schools? Care to post your own experience? Or a friends experience? Like anyone coming to SDN i am worried and scared. But, i am determined to see this through.

Thank you guys and girls a head of time.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello Everyone,

I am asking the question on what are my chances of getting into a pharmacy school in California? Without PharmCAS gpa calculation i have a GPAc = 3.0 and with it GPAc=2.75
My science GPA i have calculated using pharmCAS standards and that comes to being GPAs= 2.5.