Challenging the NREMT-P exam

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bcrosspac

SDN Angel
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi:

I am a PGY-1 EM resident at Duke. I have previously worked as a paramedic, ER nurse, and ER Physician Asst over the last 13 years (all licensed in Florida). Like a dummy, I let my paramedic license expire several years ago. Now, I am trying to get involved in pre-hospital education here in Durham and would like to challenge the NREMT-P exam. I emailed the Natl Registry without a response. Does anyone know if this is possible? I would appreciate any info. Thanks....Bill Cross, DO :confused:

Members don't see this ad.

bcrosspac said:
Hi:

I am a PGY-1 EM resident at Duke. I have previously worked as a paramedic, ER nurse, and ER Physician Asst over the last 13 years (all licensed in Florida). Like a dummy, I let my paramedic license expire several years ago. Now, I am trying to get involved in pre-hospital education here in Durham and would like to challenge the NREMT-P exam. I emailed the Natl Registry without a response. Does anyone know if this is possible? I would appreciate any info. Thanks....Bill Cross, DO :confused:

There is a proces for physicians to challenge the registry. Call the NREMT, they will send you the requirements.

- H