Career in Medicine

WhitRachelle

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm Whitney. I am a student in high school and I am very interested in entering a career in medicine. I realize that this will take a lot of hard work, dedication, and discipline. I've been weighing the different pros and cons of having a career in medicine, and I am a little torn. What are some qualities and characteristics that I will need being a doctor? Is it really worth it? Thank you so much. :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hello there! Welcome.

I am also aspiring to become a doctor.

Some advice and wise words that I have received from doctors that I have spoken to have said the secret is hard work and never let anyone tell you they are smarter than you. It's all about dedication, perseverance, and hard work. Some qualities to become a doctor is good communication skills, listening skills, patience, and compassion. Being a doctor also requires being able to handle/control stress in emergency situations and thinking and making quick decisions.

Last edited: