CA Resident - 3.85 cGPA, 29P MCAT?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

fMRIng

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am an asian-indian male resident in CA. I have a 3.75 overall GPA with a 3.85 cGPA. My MCAT is a 29P (11,8,10).

Based on these stats, should I retake the MCAT or do I have a shot. I do have above average extra curriculars.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

well i do have 2 years of research at a clinical lab with 1 paper coming out in the next few months

i have been shadowing at the VA for 2 years now

I volunteer for a student health organization

I volunteer for a public health org and have published results

I volunteer with the red cross and write columns for the national newsletter

i am an officer of a premed club

i did medical work in latin america

i have very very solid LORs

i have worked at kaiser over the summer doing volunteering and shadowing

Members don't see this ad :)
well i do have 2 years of research at a clinical lab with 1 paper coming out in the next few months

i have been shadowing at the VA for 2 years now

I volunteer for a student health organization

I volunteer for a public health org and have published results

I volunteer with the red cross and write columns for the national newsletter

i am an officer of a premed club

i did medical work in latin america

i have very very solid LORs

i have worked at kaiser over the summer doing volunteering and shadowing

Average ECs are average.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

He's on the upper spectrum of that box so probably at 60%.

Disagree. OP does not have a state school fallback being as he's from CA.

Disagree. OP does not have a state school fallback being as he's from CA.

If you are willing to apply broad and OOS, CA disadvantage becomes a moot.

Someone did a thorough analysis here.

If you are willing to apply broad and OOS, CA disadvantage becomes a moot.