BU MAMS 2011-2012 Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

IntelInside

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a first year student in the program, and I didnt see one for BU MAMS this year so here you go. Last year's was definately helpful for me and a lot of other people, so if you have any questions/thoughts post them up. Good luck on your applications.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Do you have any more information on the average stats of matriculants in the program?

The websites says a gpa of 3.1 and MCAT between 25-30 - is that correct?

Also, how do you like the program? Do you feel as if it will help you/or already has helped you in getting to medical school?

Thank you

I came in with a 3.55 and a 32 on my MCAT, there are however plenty of people below me in terms of my incoming stats as well as some above me. The program will definately help in securing a position in medical school and I would say it is the best SMP program in the nation. The faculty are amazing and caring. The facilities are superb. There is literally nothing more I can ask for in a program

Members don't see this ad :)
I came in with a 3.55 and a 32 on my MCAT, there are however plenty of people below me in terms of my incoming stats as well as some above me. The program will definately help in securing a position in medical school and I would say it is the best SMP program in the nation. The faculty are amazing and caring. The facilities are superb. There is literally nothing more I can ask for in a program

could you comment on the workload? did you have time to go out/explore boston, or was it pretty much studying 24/7?

thx

Well it is different for everyone, but I definately have time to go out and explore boston other than on exam weeks. It's all about prioritizing your, and not losing sight of why you came into the program. It is definately doable.

lettuce be reality