boyfriend stress

snoofle

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
im pretty new to the whole site and pretty much stayed in the MPH section for a while..anyways, i found this section and wanted to vent a little bit about my situation.

To start my boyfriend and I have been dating for 5 years. Im going to start my MPH degree in the fall either in New Orleans, Washington DC, or New york..all of which are considerably far from our hometown of Atlanta. He isnt upset about the long distance thing yet. He's more concerned with how old i'll be when im finally done with everything. I decided that i wanted to participate in a Masters International program which would send me to another country for 2 yrs after i finish my required coursework, then i return and graduate. However, i still want to go to medical school after my MPH..when I return from the Peace Corps, ill be around 27; then med school would be another 4 years plus residency..so id be in my 30s. I've always said id rather wait til im completely done with school to settle but now hes making me feel like ill be some ancient dinosaur when i return from the Peace Corps at 27. He wants to get married or engaged before I leave..which right now, I dont want to do and he constantly says he doesnt wanna get married if im some "old" 30 year old! since when is 30 old!? Anyone else had these age issues??

Members don't see this ad.