Best Global Health MPH program?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hoya25

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm currently an undergrad at a top 25 US university (obvious by the screen name) with a 3.2 GPA and will be taking the MCATs soon.

Because of a recent change in academics and postgrad plans, I've been seriously considering pursuing an MPH before applying to med school.

I've been focusing on MPH programs focusing on global health, as I'm also applying for a fellowship for research abroad as well.

The schools that I'm considering are BU, GWU, Yale, Columbia, and Emory. While I know that there has been some recent debate on this forum about BU's viability, I'm very interested in their program in the Philippines.

Can anyone give some feedback not only about the schools I'm looking at and other schools that may have strong Global Health programs I may not know about, but also about pursuing an MPH right after undergrad, with no real work experience in the field.

I really appreciate it.

Please PM me if necessary.

Members don't see this ad.

I started at BU this last week, and I am very excited with my choice. I was accepted into Tulane, GW, USF, Emory(rejected to first choice, accepted into second program) and rejected from Harvard. I say look at each program and find out which one fits you the best. You need to remember how many people actually use this list serve for Public Health.(not that many). So take what you hear on here with a grain of salt.