Best centers to take Step 2 CS

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

la pelua

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Which are the best places to take the Step 2 CS? Higher passing rate, best accomodations, ease of traveling, etc...

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

You mean where is the best "standardized" testing center? Odd question don't you think... but here was my thought. Which center was going to have the worst test-takers.... or at least where will I look the best compared to the others. Since I'm an mid-western MD student I figured go somewhere that has the most IMGs as they typically have a harder time with this exam. No offense, its just the facts -- read the other threads before beating me up please. So I decided to go out to Los Angelos. Plus I went to the beach afterward and made it a bit of a vacation... :cool:

Members don't see this ad :)
considering most of us take it only once it's hard to ask us to compare the different centers. i went to atlanta and thought it was fine. not good, not bad. mostly annoying because i had to spend so much money to get there. i would just go somewhere close to you or somewhere you wouldn't mind taking a few days of vacation...

They're all right next to the airport in their respective cities, so I'd go to the place where you can get the cheapest airfare and hotel. There was a whole thread earlier about people failing in Atlanta, so I probably wouldn't take it there.

Philly wasn't bad. Although, I have no idea where the airport was relative to the testing center....I drove from VT! Jersey traffic sucks.

I'd say Atlanta is the best, but I'm kinda biased here.

I failed CS the 1st time in LA and I thought I did really well and would pass easily...but alas, I did not.

Retook it in Atlanta, was poorly prepared, made many mistakes, wrote some patient notes that were messy as hell, passed somehow.