Physical Therapy Applied to 6 DPT Programs for 2020-2021 Cycle, Waitlisted at 4 - What should I do?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBoneDoctah

Volunteer Staff
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a Pre-PT student who recently graduated in 2020 and took an uneventful gap year due to COVID-19.
Here are my stats:
- a little under 200 observation hours, 50 of which are in the acute care setting. During 3 years of my undergrad, I participated in a sports medicine internship in which I racked up around 2250 hours around athletic trainers, physical therapists, and physicians while working with many different athletes, mainly the university's men's basketball team
- 3.52 cumulative GPA with 2 C's (one in a physiology class and one in a physics class, both of which are part of a series of the quarter system), rebounded and earned nearly all A's for the last 60 units of my undergrad; explained my poor efforts in the PTCAS section that allows you to do so (it would be really difficult to retake these two specific courses so I decided I won't)
- GRE scores 157 Verbal, 159 Quantitative, and 4.5 Analytical Writing
- I have done well in the various writing courses I've taken in undergrad and I shared my personal statements and supplemental essays with others and received positive feedback. From my knowledge I assume that I had good letter of recs.