Any Suggestions for School Choice?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Junior9999

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am a graduate student with biological sciences major. I want to apply to pharmacy school in this cycle. I just finished my pcat last week (Sept 07). I have 3.7 gpa and 77 composite pcat raw score (decent scores in Biology, Chemistry and Quantitative). I have between 80 and 100 volunteer hrs in pharmacy and emergency department and others community volunteer hours as well. I might have weak Letters of references and no research experience in school. Letters of references are coming late as well and probably ready in November or end of October.
I would like to know where I stand in the applications and which schools I should apply with my status. Also, how different is pcat raw score and actual pcat score coming out in 5 weeks? I am living in California and I don't mind traveling out of state, but I prefer any California schools with less weight on references.

Please give me any suggestions and I would really appreciate with ur help.
Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,

I am a graduate student with biological sciences major. I want to apply to pharmacy school in this cycle. I just finished my pcat last week (Sept 07). I have 3.7 gpa and 77 composite pcat raw score (decent scores in Biology, Chemistry and Quantitative). I have between 80 and 100 volunteer hrs in pharmacy and emergency department and others community volunteer hours as well. I might have weak Letters of references and no research experience in school. Letters of references are coming late as well and probably ready in November or end of October.