am I just naive?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Vinceman18

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I am a senior in my undergrad and have just gotten accepted into pharmacy school. Personally, I am a person who believes that some drugs are bad or only provides marginal benefits at a high cost and were created with intent on making a profit. I know there are many drugs that are good for people.

My question is, when I become a pharmacist in four years, is it against any policies, whether government or corporations to hand out articles or data that would influence a patient from not taking a drug? some drugs just seems "shady" for now.

p.s. I am aware that i do not know anything about drugs yet, and i hope to gain knowledge from pharmacy school.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi, I am a senior in my undergrad and have just gotten accepted into pharmacy school. Personally, I am a person who believes that some drugs are bad or only provides marginal benefits at a high cost and were created with intent on making a profit. I know there are many drugs that are good for people.

My question is, when I become a pharmacist in four years, is it against any policies, whether government or corporations to hand out articles or data that would influence a patient from not taking a drug? some drugs just seems "shady" for now.

p.s. I am aware that i do not know anything about drugs yet, and i hope to gain knowledge from pharmacy school.

Cough, Clarinex, Xyzal, cough. Some drugs do come up because the patent on the original drug is about to expire, or the drug is going to go OTC.
If the drug is bad, it would not have made it through the testing procedures. Some don't work as well as others.
The business of pharmacy says you want as many people on drugs as possible. That's the only way to make a profit.