This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Gf08

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated from college with a chemistry pre-med degree in 2013 my cGPA was a 3.23. I did a few years of research in an Ochem lab and my favorite classes were my pharmacology classes. After college I was unsure which path I wanted to take so I didn’t do anything. I ended up getting involved in drugs and had struggled with that for a couple years. I finally got my feet back under me and have been sober for some time. After much research on different jobs, I am now interested in furthing my education in pursuit of becoming a medical science liason. If anyone has any advice on my situation/the course of action I should take, it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

A PhD would be the best course to take if you are interested in MSL. A PharmD is largely a waste of money unless if you’re okay with going into retail since that is where the vast majority of the jobs are.

Reactions: 1 users
I graduated from college with a chemistry pre-med degree in 2013 my cGPA was a 3.23. I did a few years of research in an Ochem lab and my favorite classes were my pharmacology classes. After college I was unsure which path I wanted to take so I didn’t do anything. I ended up getting involved in drugs and had struggled with that for a couple years. I finally got my feet back under me and have been sober for some time. After much research on different jobs, I am now interested in furthing my education in pursuit of becoming a medical science liason. If anyone has any advice on my situation/the course of action I should take, it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.