admissions ? for current Western students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

VTDO2b

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was recently offered an interview at Western/COMP for late April. I am an out of state resident with decent scores and a lot of extracorriculars. I really want to go to Western and I was wondering if any of you current students that were accepted ever had a similar situation (late interview, our of state, etc.)?

Members don't see this ad.

If you have an interview, then they must be interested in you...so don't worry.

I was an out of state applicant(which isn't an issue here because its a private school anyway), and I had a lot of extra-curriculars too(which this school seems to like IMHO). My scores were not good at all, but I did interview early(Oct/Nov)...so that was better for me.....If you have decent scores, I wouldn't worry about it.

And just relax for the interview...the interviews here are pretty low stress.:cool:

VTDO2b,

If they offered you an interview this late in the game, then they must be interested. I was also a late interviewee. Somehow one of my LOR was "lost" and I didn't find out till Jan, when I finally called to see why I hadn't received an interview. Well, after I fixed the situation, I was offered an interview in March (almost towards the end) and got in (I am currently a 2nd yr now). So it all works out for the best....

Good luck :clap:

Members don't see this ad :)
Thanks so much for the reassurance, I guess I am just a little nervous. I hope to see you all there in 03?. :D

No problem! Good luck!