ADAT KNOCKOUT- is it useful?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Wondering if anyone has used ADAT knockout and whether it is helpful or not? Also, what other resources are good to use? Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Wondering if anyone has used ADAT knockout and whether it is helpful or not? Also, what other resources are good to use? Thanks

I want to know too

Reactions: 1 user
I'm a 3rd year dental student and I'm currently studying from ADATKnockout. This is the only resource I'm using and it's pretty good. The only problem I have is that I just wish they had more q's, but from my understanding they're new and expanding. I would def give it a shot, especially bc I found like no other resource dedicated to the ADAT and every NBDE book I looked at was waaaay too broad... Pretty sure this was a solid investment :)

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I've heard mixed things from upper year students. Do you guys think all the grad schools will soon shift in that they will require students to have taken the ADAT?

guys how long does it take to get ready to take the ADAT? how many hours a week . I just need to have an idea I cleared my part 1 and 2 2 years ago.. So I don't recall much from part 1..

Taking my test in may and i'm halfway through the knockout program. So far its been great! It's alot of information to take in but they do a really good job at giving reviews on major topics that I've totally forgotten. I'm also using first aid and some of my class notes to help me through material that isn't as clear or thoroughly covered. Their clinical sciences questions continue to wreck me so hopefully these are harder than the actual exam

I've heard mixed things from upper year students. Do you guys think all the grad schools will soon shift in that they will require students to have taken the ADAT?