ACOM vs WCUCOM vs LMU-DCOM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Schools

• Total voters

themountain123

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have been fortunate enough to be accepted to all three but need help deciding, i really conflicted between mostly acom vs wcucom. If anyone knows what the research opportunities are for each that would be a huge help as I have no prior research experience but want to break into it in med school.
ACOM (6 hours away)
Pros
- great rotation sites
- good match list
- students seem supported
Cons
- Tution!! 60k is expensive and idk if ill be getting my moneys worth over wcu
- Mandatory attendance for some classes

WCU (6 hours away)
Pros
- decent rotation sites
- pass fail
- have faculty to help find research (but idk how that will go with no prior experience)
- tuition! (46)
Cons
- has had past issues, but seem mostly resolved
- mandatory attendance for some classes

LMU (3 hours away)
Pros
- closer to home but only by 3 hours
-students seem supportive
- good location
- majority optional class attendance
Cons
- expensive tuition
- lot of issues in the past
- don't know how available research is

Members don't see this ad.

I just came here to say don't you dare go to LMU. It's a lousy school that charges exorbitant tuition for not the most benefit for students. Just trying to warn you. I've had faculty and physician grads of that program tell me to steer clear.

I have friends who went to ACOM and did fine.

Never heard of WCU

Reactions: 1 users
I just came here to say don't you dare go to LMU. It's a lousy school that charges exorbitant tuition for not the most benefit for students. Just trying to warn you. I've had faculty and physician grads of that program tell me to steer clear.

I have friends who went to ACOM and did fine.

Never heard of WCU