AA female. Any suggestions for schools?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TRussell74

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
  1. Hello! I am really looking for some advice on my chances of getting in this cycle with my stats. I am an Ohio resident and an 22 year old African-American female. Traditionalapplicant with a gap year.
    GPA: cGPA= 3.51 sGPA= 3.13 with an upward trend. No Ds or Fs
    MCAT: first attempt: 499 (125-125-124-125) second attempt 503 (126-123-127-127)
    EC: Cello, choir, theatre, orchestra for 4 years
    Shadowing: 30 hours with mostly primary care physicians
    Volunteering: Clinical- ambassador at OSU East and University Hospitals volunteer
    Community: over 100 hours as a camp counselor for inner city youth, Habitat for humanity, served lunch for elderly, miscellaneous, cleaned up local park
    Research: none but worked as a lab helper for 10 months in a research lab.
    Work experience: 2 years retail in high school. I worked as lab helper, campus safety officer, early reading tutor, Physics TA, and tutor during undergrad often working two jobs at a time.

This is current list, please give any input:
    Case Western Reserve (I am legacy. Both parents graduated and father and aunt attended Case Medical)
    University of Toledo
    Ohio State Medical
    University of Cincinatti
    Wright State
    Wayne State
    Morehouse
    Meharrey
    University of Illinois
    Loyola
    Indiana University
    Central Michigan
    Michigan State University College of Human Medicine

DO: Ohio University

#56Today at 12:52 AM
    Last edited: Today at 1:00 AM
    + Quote Reply
Previous Thread Next Thread
< Prev1

Members don't see this ad.