$4 generics at Wal-Mart

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmEm

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm sure this has been discussed here already but I'm currently a tech at Wal-Mart pharmacy and we just started the $4 generic thing, and OH MY...I never had so many people come in wanting their Rx's transferred and so many phone calls asking which generics are on the list! There was literally a
2-3 hour wait b/c SO many people came in today wanting their Rx's transferred and stuff. All you tech's know what long lines me...RUDE people! I got chewed out by some woman for A WHOLE HOUR. Man what a day. Have fun all you wal-mart pharm techies!

Members don't see this ad.

yeah..I'm a tech at walmart or (the pharmacy at wal-mart) :)
So, it didn't start yet here in Iowa..but we're waiting..we had a meeting on wednesday about it! It will be crazy..I'm SURE!! We are expecting it anytime in the next coming 2 weeks..sometime before thanksgiving!

I'm sure this has been discussed here already but I'm currently a tech at Wal-Mart pharmacy and we just started the $4 generic thing, and OH MY...I never had so many people come in wanting their Rx's transferred and so many phone calls asking which generics are on the list! There was literally a
2-3 hour wait b/c SO many people came in today wanting their Rx's transferred and stuff. All you tech's know what long lines me...RUDE people! I got chewed out by some woman for A WHOLE HOUR. Man what a day. Have fun all you wal-mart pharm techies!

I don't know what the heck Wal-mart is doing...seriously. That'll kill the pharmacy business, and soon pharmacist's salary will be dropped down. Just a matter of time.:smuggrin:

Members don't see this ad :)
some have called it a "bait n' switch"
others call it genius.