350AA/360TS My Oat Breakdown

bread_genie

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello! I took my OAT last week and was pleasantly surprised with my scores. I wanted to share how I studied, my scores, and what resources I used.

My scores
2021 OAT Scores.jpg

the first score is what my average practice score was and the second is my actual OAT score.
Quantitative Reasoning: 270 -> 350
Reading Comprehension: 360 -> 350
Biology: 350 -> 380
General Chemistry: 340 -> 320
Organic Chemistry: 270 -> 390
Physics: 250 -> 330
TS: 360
AA: 350
My Materials
OATBooster: I used this for the majority of my prep. I liked the amount of practice problems and review videos for each subject minus physics. I only managed to take 4 full length tests out of the 10 available but from what I saw, the practice exams were pretty representative of the real OAT. I will say the practice exams are more difficult than the actual OAT but I still think its better to be overprepared than underprepared.

Chads videos: I watched all of Chads physics videos and completed most of his physics practice questions. I also watched some of his General Chemistry videos. I did 2 of his OAT practice exams and found that his general chemistry, physics, and QR sections were very similar to the actual OAT.

Kaplan review book: I used this to read up on any subjects I felt unsure about while I was completing my content review. I wouldn’t recommend this book as a stand alone resource.

How I studied