2021-2022 Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine (ICOM)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PapaGuava

The Real PG
Staff member
Administrator
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Please feel free to tag a pre-medical moderator when the secondary prompt is posted.

Good luck to everyone applying!

Interview Feedback:

Members don't see this ad.

Hi y’all! I’m an accepted student here starting my first year in August! Feel free to DM if you have any questions!

Reactions: 1 users
I got the email that they have made the ICOM page and received the primary application :)

Members don't see this ad :)
What made you ultimately choose ICOM?
Close to family (I’m from Iowa, family in Idaho), had programs (MPH, MBA) that interested me. I loved the people there. ICOMs staff made me feel like they legitimately knew who I was and were paying attention to my life. When I showed up with my fiancée to tour after I’d accepted their offer and was looking for an apartment in Boise, Rachael Lewis recognized me with a mask on even though we’d only talked once or twice. They were interested in my coming wedding and everything about me. Boise itself is an amazing city and exactly the kind you’d wanna attend school in. They did amazingly on the first COMLEX with 93% first time pass. Which is better than a handful of “well-established” schools. The tuition is manageable.

The only downside thus far is that Boise is an expensive city to live in and housing is a monster to figure out. But it’s also manageable and you’ll do just fine!

Reactions: 1 user
Hi y’all! I’m an accepted student here starting my first year in August! Feel free to DM if you have any questions!
Same here if anyone has any questions! best of luck this application cycle!

Secondary received
1) what characters of ICOM will help you become a successful osteopathic physician

2) how have you improved your application if a reapplicant