2018-2019 School Attrition

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

WoundupKnight

Reaction score

Source: https://www.aacom.org/docs/default-...-2018-19-comattritsumm.pdf?sfvrsn=a4416197_12 , page 12

Any guesses which schools 21, 26, 27 and 34 are?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 5 users
You know what is a lot worse than attrition? ...Allowing marginal students with one or more red flags to graduate, and then go unmatched. Review the SOAP threads, and the looking for a residency position threads, to see some disheartening posts like the ones below (from both MD & DO graduates).

From an Unmatched MD Grad:

I am a American medical graduate from University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, class of 2014, seeking PGY 1 position in FM, IM, Pedi or Psych, even Pre-lim. I have passed all my Steps, including Step 3 with attempt in step 1 and step 2. However, I am very hard working, resilient, dedicated and compassionate when it comes to patient care and medicine. Please give me a chance. Even willing to do intern year for FREE!

Please contact me at [email protected], if you know any program or know of any available position. Moving or location is not an issue.

Thank you,

Marriyam Jawad, MD

From an Unmatched DO Grad:

Willing to work for work.

There are many more examples like this on the SOAP and looking for a residency position threads.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
You know what is a lot worse than attrition? ...Allowing marginal students with one or more red flags to graduate, and then go unmatched. Review the SOAP threads, and the looking for a residency position threads, to see some disheartening posts like the ones below (from both MD & DO graduates).