2006 NC Med Schools Acceptance/Rejection Thread part 01

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

mustangsally65

Sally 2.0
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
As suggested by seethrew (accepted off the waitlist for UNC's class of 2009 as an out-of-stater!) and in recognition of the start of a new application cycle today, I'm starting this thread.

The 2004 thread was started by franklinthedog, and the 2005 thread was led by our fearless leader i61164, who is starting at Wake in the fall. Both of the previous threads were only for the state schools, but I thought I would expand upon that because most of us NC residents will apply to either Duke or Wake as well.

I am a reapplicant, and am applying to UNC, ECU, and Wake Forest. My application will be submitted when April MCAT scores are released in the next few weeks. I graduated with a degree in English and in Psychology in 2004, and live in the mountains of western NC.

Post something about yourself, and where you will be applying.

And happy application cycle 2006! :luck:

Members don't see this ad.

mustangsally65 said:
As suggested by seethrew (accepted off the waitlist for UNC's class of 2009 as an out-of-stater!) and in recognition of the start of a new application cycle today, I'm starting this thread.

The 2004 thread was started by franklinthedog, and the 2005 thread was led by our fearless leader i61164, who is starting at Wake in the fall. Both of the previous threads were only for the state schools, but I thought I would expand upon that because most of us NC residents will apply to either Duke or Wake as well.

I am a reapplicant, and am applying to UNC, ECU, and Wake Forest. My application will be submitted when April MCAT scores are released in the next few weeks. I graduated with a degree in English and in Psychology in 2004, and live in the mountains of western NC.