DAT breakdown 23AA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

parkerpilat22

Reaction score
PAT: 21
Quant: 23
Reading: 20
Biology: 21
General Chemistry: 22
Organic chemistry: 27
TS: 23
AA: 23

The study resources that I used:

Kaplan for DAT: So, I started studying in January and took my DAT in June. I used the Kaplan resource for the first 4.5 months of my studying, unfortunately. I really do not recommend this resource at all. It is ridiculously expensive compared to other programs out there. I used their book for my content review early in my studies which was helpful only for organic chemistry. The practice exams were very unrealistic and I think the program as a whole is just extremely outdated and not representative of the real DAT. I would certainly stay away from Kaplan for many reasons.

DATbooster: Thankfully, I switched to booster a little bit over a month before my test day. My only regret was not doing it sooner. This is easily the best resource. I have heard extremely similar to bootcamp, but half the price so it is a no brainer. The practice tests are the best resource you could possibly have for the DAT no doubt. If I were to start from starch, I would only get DATbooster and do all of my content review and practice tests from them. I wasn’t really able to explore the videos that they have for content review because I did not have the time once I started booster as it was too close to my test day. However, they seemed very thorough and helpful, so I would watch those if I did it over again. However, I used the cheat sheets and study notes for all science sections which were really helpful, I highly recommend those. Also, use the practice generators at least once a day and you will do just fine on the PAT section. Get this resource and you will not be disappointed with your score.