Your standard "Do i have a chance" thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Anon81

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all,

Id appreciate if you took a moment to check out my stats, and let me know if i have a good shot of getting in this cycle.

ugrad gpa state school 3.2
Gpa grad school (ivy - non science) 3.2
post bacc prereqs 3.8
Dat 20

EC's

50 hours shadowing
300 hours volunteering
vice president fraternity
treasurer fraternity
6 years in the US infantry with 2 years in iraq (combat vet)
featured in a NY times bestseller about my time in iraq
full time job during undergrad
part time job during grad school
Co Chair of Student activities during grad school ( i ran a committee of 30 students and we put on the tailgates, mixers etc).
part time job during post bacc
piano and guitar player
10-15 hours per week as a personal trainer
During grad school I was a graduate teaching assistant where I taught a lab (ivy)

Part time job is managing ~1m money of my clients.
During undergrad I ran a startup clothing business.

My concern is obviously my subpar GPA.

Thanks for your time!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hello all,

Id appreciate if you took a moment to check out my stats, and let me know if i have a good shot of getting in this cycle.

ugrad gpa state school 3.2
Gpa grad school (ivy - non science) 3.2
post bacc prereqs 3.8
Dat 20

EC's

50 hours shadowing
300 hours volunteering
vice president fraternity
treasurer fraternity
6 years in the US infantry with 2 years in iraq (combat vet)
featured in a NY times bestseller about my time in iraq
full time job during undergrad
part time job during grad school
Co Chair of Student activities during grad school ( i ran a committee of 30 students and we put on the tailgates, mixers etc).
part time job during post bacc

Part time job is managing ~200k money of my clients.
During undergrad I ran a startup clothing business.