Your honest input will be highly appreciated

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Trackster

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone, this year was my first year applying to pharmacy school and I got rejected.:thumbdown:... sad indeed. But anyways, since then, I've been wondering what can I do to improve my chances for next year. Would I need to take the PCAT again or I must have done really bad on the interview? Is it because I'm an out-of-state in the school I applied to? Various questions keeps popping to my mind that I could not answer. To let you know how unwise I was,I only applied to one school (too much overconfidence) and obviously,you all should
have noticed that English is not my first language (I'm an international student) but that is not an excuse...:(

Anyways,my stats are as follows

3.8 Science Gpa
3.8 Non Science Gpa
Graduating this May
Did a 5 month pharmacy volunteer in both in-patient and out-patient
Have a lot of extra curricular activities (actually I'm an athlete) but not a lot of giving to the community where I live.

Second time PCAT taker. I took my first PCAT in October last year and the second time this January to improve my chances.

First PCAT:

VERBAL: 32
Reading:28
Quantitative:55
Biology: 60
Chemistry:67
Composite: 45

Second PCAT:
VERBAL: 29
Reading: 29
Quantitative:52
Biology:69
Chemistry:99
Composite: 73

No matter how hard I tried, my English scores got worse.
Your honest input will be highly appreciated. :) Honestly,do you guys think I need to retake the PCAT or what should I do?Just to let you know,you guys are wonderful in this forum and God bless everyone.

Members don't see this ad.

Lesson to future applicants: NEVER only apply to one school!:) It only takes alienating your interviewer to leave you waiting another year!