You know you're a total premed when

SoccerRef14

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I haven't seen one of these in a while. Lets share all the funny things that us future docs do that make us unique and annoy the crap out of others!

Members don't see this ad.

You know you're a total pre-med when you're a high school junior telling people about which specialty you are going to do in 7+ years :laugh:

Last edited:
You know you're a total pre-med when you're a high school junior telling people about which specialty you are going to do in 7+ years :laugh:

Oh that is definitely me! Trauma surgery, emergency medicine, or forensic psychiatry. How about you?

Members don't see this ad :)
surgery is a suckers job.

I'm interested in derm and surgery.

@sonofva, why do you say that?

...when you instantly look down on someone who wants to become a nurse

...when you instantly look down on someone who wants to become a nurse

this is rediculous...i used to be a nurse, and it was awesome...now i'm an M3 and things are different...nurses will save your butt over and over and over...it will happen in ways that are too many to be listed...be nice to your nurses.

horor stories you hear about nurses being mean are usually the nurse retaliating to the student acting like a golden god...

in response to other questions, surgery is a sucker's job because the pay is too low, the stress is too high, and the hours are too long..most surgeons i talk to state that they are unsatisfied w/in 5 years of independent practice... wanted to be a surgeon when i was a premed....now i'm thinking pediatrics. moral of the story, just keep your eyes open

this is rediculous...i used to be a nurse, and it was awesome...now i'm an M3 and things are different...nurses will save your butt over and over and over...it will happen in ways that are too many to be listed...be nice to your nurses.