yo yo

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

saffronrain

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I'm new to this forum, although I've posted replies to two threads on here (this morning, actually). I'm a sophomore pre-med and I go to a completely white school. It's pretty weird being the only brown girl there, since I transferred from Boston Univ. Anyhow, just thought I'd say hi and introduce myself! :)

Later,

~S~

Members don't see this ad.

Yo yo back saff :laugh: . Welcome to the Indian forum of SDN. At least here you won't be the only brown person :D .

sunny123 said:
Yo yo back saff :laugh: . Welcome to the Indian forum of SDN. At least here you won't be the only brown person :D .

haha thanks sunny :laugh: I'll have to get used to all the "brownness" again..! i'm slowly getting white-washed, so maybe this'll prevent it. haha

Members don't see this ad :)
White washed huh? Hey as long as you eat samosas, mithai, and have seen at least one indian film in your life (and liked it), then you're ok by me. ;)

If not, then a few months here, and we'll make you a convert fo sho!

hmm first of all it's funny that you and i are the only ones posting on here. haha
yeah let's see.. i've had samosas, mitthai? is that a sweet or something? cuz i've had sweets, aand as for indian movies.. yeah i've seen a few, although i'm not a big fan of them. i think they all have the same theme, just different actors/actresses, settings, etc.. although i did think munnabhai mbbs and lagaan were awesome. oh.. and maybe its b/c i dont understand hindi... :)