would've never gone to D.O. school if I knew what an F-ing joke our boards are!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

playa220

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
seriously, WTF???
this is what we work for? i'm sooo sick and tired of being ready for an exam and getting SCREWED because the test itself is garbage.

poorly written questions, med-legal BS....how is that supposed to assess our level of knowledge? I know i was ready for the test, but I ended up failing by ONE point...i'm beyond frusterated. means more money, more time studying, less time preparing for interviews...etc.

I'm now in my 4th year and wish I could go back and change my decision about going to D.O. school. yeah we have the option of taking usmle, but that's not what they prepare us for. so either way, we're screwed.

I would not complain so much if this wasn't what everyone says about the exam....the NBOME needs to wake the F--- up and make changes already...it's embarassing

Members don't see this ad.

I feel your pain - COMLEX I & II are complete and udder garbage. I took the USMLE I & II and studied UW for both test and did well. The USMLE had long well written stems and sane choices for answers compared to the one or two sentences for a stem on the COMLEX and then answers as if they had explained their position (in the stem). I would just study UW; my COMLEX Step II and USMLE Step II score improved nicely compared to to Step I (USMLE & COMLEX) where I did not use UW (wish I had)

My current concern lies in the venerable COMLEX PE where I have no idea how I did and probably failed. So panic has already set in since I won't get a score until the end of November which gives me a short window to retake that stinking test