would like some advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

neembo

wait, what?
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all. I just became a member like 10 minutes ago. You guys seem cool, and well versed in these matters, so I would like some advice.

I just graduated in may from Rutgers NB with a BS in Electrical/Computer Engineering, 3.3 cumulative GPA. Around March i realized i didn't want to be an engineer for the rest of my life, and realized I probably should have changed majors much earlier. Regardless, I graduated. I would very much like to change my career to medicine, so I've been researching some post baccalaureate programs. The Evening Premed Program at Drexel caught my eye, as I can continue my job but still take classes, Philly is a half hour away, and there is a linkage with UMDNJ. I already have physics and chem from undergrad, so I'm wondering if I'm eligible for this.

Ideally, I would like to stay where I'm at and not have to move, but I've been considering the HCP as well. I was also considering moving back home and going to the RU post bacc. (columbia's was kind of pricey for me)

...so I haven't really asked any questions, but if you guys could give me some general advice that would be great. This stuff is all quite new to me, so I don't really know what questions to ask...:(

btw if it matters I got a 1430 on my sats (720M, 710V). Where could I go with these stats? Overall I think I am well prepared for the rigors of premed courses. Engineering just didn't suit me (I was an A-B student early on, but my GPA dropped through the years.)

Thanks! Your advice would be appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.