Worth it to re-take Physics (last time 15+ years ago w/ 2 Cs) to help raise my BCPM GPA? Or focus time self-studying to obtain good MCAT score?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Reaction score
Sorry for the long post...I'm a non-traditional student meaning I completed my undergraduate classes over 15 years ago. My sGPA, particularly my undergraduate sGPA, was pretty low and just a bit above 3.0.

The bad news is I got Cs in Physics both semesters of my undergraduate (as well as Bs in both semesters of Organic Chemistry). I have taken neither again since then. (Aside: I thought I wanted to be a PA which doesn't require them as prereqs.) I was completely lost as a young college student, especially beginning around age 16 or so. I also got Bs and Cs in other science classes as an undergraduate student. Since then, I've retaken a lot of bio courses, gotten straight As, and been #1 or #2 in all my classes as well as been study group facilitators and tutors in multiple classes.

Question:
While I could potentially see a slight bump in my sGPA if I get an A in Physics, as well as rigorously learn the subject in a semester-long class, would the time to take a class be worth it? Or do I just focus on getting a really good MCAT score through self-study?
The argument FOR taking Physics is if med schools look at a breakdown of your prereqs and see 2 Cs in Physics 15+ years ago and think less of my application since I haven't shown improvement in any Physics (or O. Chem) classes since then. Do they break it out like that, i.e., Physics GPA = 2.0?

More details (if you need):