Working a few hours a week while in Medical School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Dhooy7

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am going back and forth about refereeing like 2-4 hours every other week or every week. The assignor could schedule me after exams and I could make my own schedule by blocking off days. I was thinking of refereeing on Fridays and some Saturdays as well. I guess I just do not want to overcommit especially since I am an M1 student. I have been going back and forth but I think I could handle one game and the extra cash would be nice to pay for groceries. I contacted him expressing my interest several times and then decided not to signup but after my first exam. I think I can handle it. He would work with my schedule but the only thing is the registration fee is $70 so I do not wanna lose money but I would like to at least referee 2 games to make this up. I am interested in doing research as well. What are your thoughts? I know I only know myself the best but would appreciate your thoughts before I make the commitment.

Members don't see this ad.