Why so many..........

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Dentrix

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi People,I have been browsing this forum for a couple of days now,I usually stick to the Dental Forum( I'm a 3rd yr dental student at USC ) and noticed that there are so many Indians!!I in no way am a racist or want to sound discrimanatory.But I realized that there are many many Indians! in the US and a great majority of the International students/doctors are Indian.
I'm just curious to know what makes so many of you to come and leave your country( a majority of you forever!)
Is it that bad there for dentists/or even for any proffession?I'm asking this question because I know India is rapidly becoming a developing country and I hear becoming economically stable.I have an Indian friend at college that tells me that dentists are way underpaid,maybe thats the reason many of you come here

Members don't see this ad.

There are two problems taking hold in India. Political/economic corruption is beginning to run rampant. The conservative Hindu Party is hell bent on relegating the Muslims, Buddists, Sikhs, Christians, etc to second class status.

**** There are two problems taking hold in India. Political/economic corruption is beginning to run rampant. The conservative Hindu Party is hell bent on relegating the Muslims, Buddists, Sikhs, Christians, etc to second class status. ****

GroundHog,
Don't write racist comments on this thread. Just for your information, Buddhist and Sikhs are part of Hindu philosophy.

To answer Dentrix question about why there are so many
Indian Dental student in his college?