Which MCAT course

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

iamapharmacist

Membership Revoked
Removed
Reaction score
I am a full time pharmacist, work 4 days a week, wanting to take the MCAT. Any suggestion on which course to take? I heard Princeton Review is a good one.

Also, is it even feasible to do well only studying about 20-25 hours a week?

Members don't see this ad.

If you have a lot of time to study, I suggest self-studying and not using a course.

Just buy the books, a Qbank, and the AAMC stuff. There is nothing a course will do for you that you can't do for yourself with some planning.

Reactions: 1 user
Kaplan supplemented with KA videos. Or just do KA only, if money is an issue.

I think you should only take a course if you need a sort of introduction to studying for the MCAT. If you feel disciplined enough to create your own study plan, then I wouldn't recommend a course. 20-25 hours a week is enough as long as you're consistent and keep it up over an extended amount of time.

Kevin W, MCAT Tutor
Med School Tutors

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I think you should only take a course if you need a sort of introduction to studying for the MCAT. If you feel disciplined enough to create your own study plan, then I wouldn't recommend a course. 20-25 hours a week is enough as long as you're consistent and keep it up over an extended amount of time.

Kevin W, MCAT Tutor
Med School Tutors
I am thinking I should probably go with Princeton Review's self paced course. I thought about studying on my own but with a full time job, I would think it's more efficient to use a course that's already set and proven to have worked. Any thoughts on their course?