What's next? Grad School? Post-Bacc?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

forgivemexo

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey Everyone,
finished
I'll spare you all the whole "family problems/personal problems/whatever problems" story and just tell you that I just finished my junior year, and I'm a senior in my undergrad. Yes, i messed up my grades. I obviously take full responsibility. But my question is...what do I do now?

Freshman GPA: 2.28
Sophomore GPA: 2.24
Junior GPA: 2.31
(and i'm sure my sGPA is a lot lower.)

EC's: Steady job for approx 3 years on campus, member of on-campus volunteer ambulance corps for approx 2 years, EMT-Basic and currently enrolled in EMT-Critical Care (not sure if this is only a New York thing, it's a step below a paramedic), volunteer organization member, shadowing of two doctors (~100 hours each), starting up research this summer

Now, I know that theres no possible humanly possible that I will be able to apply to MD schools anytime soon. I want to take a year or two to do a masters/graduate program after I graduate next year.
I'm taking approximately 5 classes this summer, hoping to ace all of them.

Anyone have any suggestions? Any specific masters or grad programs I should apply for? Should I just say forget it and stay home and study? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

grad programs won't do you very well as they are commonly inflated. you should really do a post bacc so you can affect your undergrad gpa.