What is the best route to PA from here?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Keegan1997

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently a 20 year old soldier in the u.s Army and I aspire to be a PA one day. To give a brief history of my medical experience, I joined the reserves as a medic right out of high school at 18. I received my EMT-B through the combat medic training and returned home to my reserve unit as a medic. I went through paramedic school directly after I came home and made it all the way to the end, only to fall short of completing the program due to going active duty. I did receive a lot of amazing training and patient contacts through the program, along with working part time as an EMT and drilling with my unit. I am currently in Korea and I intend on starting college to knock out my pre-reqs for PA school and work on towards my bachelors. I was considering going through respiratory therapy school for my associates so I can gain more experience and to hold down a stable, healthcare-related job. From my current position, what would be the best route to becoming a PA?

Members don't see this ad.