What can I do in High school that will help in dental school!?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MBSTX

kingly
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a sophomore in high school and am very interested in the field of dentistry.. Most clubs in my high school are good for pre med students only. Like HOSA. What can I do in HS that will better prepare for whats to come in Dental School? Also that will look good when I'm applying to a dental school. And do they (dental school) look at what you did (clubs, extra-curricular) when you are in high school?

Members don't see this ad.

Originally posted by MBSTX:
I'm a sophomore in high school and am very interested in the field of dentistry.. Most clubs in my high school are good for pre med students only. Like HOSA. What can I do in HS that will better prepare for whats to come in Dental School? Also that will look good when I'm applying to a dental school. And do they (dental school) look at what you did (clubs, extra-curricular) when you are in high school?

Dear Freind,