2016 Wayne State University c/o 2020

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmDfoLife3

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I thought we could share our journey for WSU together. I'm currently in my 4th year at WSU and pursuing a degree in biology. I had my interview and was just newly deferred. I'm curious to see how everyone else is doing. Feel free to post!!

Members don't see this ad.

Glad to see that someone finally started a thread! I applied to Wayne this year and have an interview for January 11th. This is my 3rd year in college but my first year at Wayne. How did you feel that your interview went?

Glad to see that someone finally started a thread! I applied to Wayne this year and have an interview for January 11th. This is my 3rd year in college but my first year at Wayne. How did you feel that your interview went?

I felt that it went well. It was very conversational and the professors were both very friendly! Good luck to you! :)

Members don't see this ad :)
I also got a deferral. How did you guys like the school?

Last edited:
Hey Guys, I actually got in about two weeks ago and Im pretty excited to start. I wanted to see if anyone else had a research based interview session ?

Hey Guys, I actually got in about two weeks ago and Im pretty excited to start. I wanted to see if anyone else had a research based interview session ?

What do you mean? My interview was all about why I wanted to do pharmacy and more generalized, really no research based questions for me. They look at your resume before the interview and that's how they pick their questions, so if you've done research before then that's probably why they focused on that.