Want to meet in Prague?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jencali

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Guys,

I am new in Prague and I want to meet as many fellow students as possible.

I put my profile here:

www.studentzone.eu

I think this is a great idea, check out my profile and maybe we can meet up.

Jan.

Members don't see this ad.

Welcome to Prague!!!

Hey guys, quick question. Is Charles University in Prague really accredited in all 50 states? I am gonna apply there and I was just wondering.

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey Brown Sugar,
Well "Charles University" is a very broad term as it is composed of almost 13 different faculties (in different subjects). Out of these 13 faculties, 5 of them are medical. They are:
1st faculty of Medicine, Prague
2nd faculty of Medicine, Prague
3rd faculty of Medicine, Prague
Faculty of Medicine, Hradec Kralove
Faculty of Medicine, Plzen

Amongst these faculties, only the Charles First Faculty of Medicine is CA-accredited (which entitles only to work in all the 50 states). There are only 4-5 English programs in Europe which are CA-arredited and the First Faculty is the only one in the Czech Republic that's one of them (the other 4 CA-accredited schools are in Poland and Hungary).

Hello,

I was referring to faculty of medicine in Hradrec Kralove. I am sending in my application materials. By the way, exactly which ones in Hungary and Poland are accredited?

Hungary:
  • Pecs University Medical School" English Program
  • Semmelweis University Faculty of Medicine (MPES)
  • University of Albert Szent-Gyorgyi Faculty of Medicine
  • University of Debrecen Medical and Health Sciences Centre
Poland
Jagiellonian University Medical College

Czech Republic
Charles First Faculty of Medicine