WAMC? School List? URM & Disadvantaged, 3.3 cGPA, 3.0 sGPA, 4.0 gGPA, 507 MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

brainznbeauty

Reaction score
Hello All,

Forgive me if this post is redundant in any case, as I am new to SDN.

So in my subject line are my general stat #s.

I’m an African American Georgia resident, who worked two jobs in undergrad + ran a business I developed to help support my family. Thousands of philanthropic/leadership/shadowing/volunteer hours.

Philanthropic: $1000 scholarship for a woman in Africa to attend school, led/pioneered multiple charity work/fundraisers, etc.

Leadership: multiple roles including mentorship, etc

Shadowing: 800+ in internal medicine/pediatrics/health admin roles

Volunteer: homeless shelters

Personal statement: Solid. Genuinely attests to my story and difficulty in undergrad due to familial circumstances.

My biggest worry, however, is my undergraduate GPA. Balanced it by acing my Biomedical and Health Sciences masters program + an above average MCAT (I believe) for AA’s. Would love feedback on applicants who have been accepted with similar numbers.

Also really need help with a school list!!! Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Welcome to Reddit!

Please move this to WAMC

Reactions: 3 users
Sorry if I missed it but where is your clinical experience?

Members don't see this ad :)
Sorry if I missed it but where is your clinical experience?

It’s under shadowing. I had two summer long commitments that were 90 shadowing 10% volunteering when needed at the practice.

Didn’t have much room in my schedule to gain clinically related experience outside of shadowing due to my family/work obligations

It’s under shadowing. I had two summer long commitments that were 90 shadowing 10% volunteering when needed at the practice.