WAMC/School List Help! (Texas, ORM, high stats)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

roundgarlic

Reaction score
Hi everyone! I'm currently a junior, and I'm trying to start building a realistic list of medical schools to apply to, that way I have a solid idea of the direction I'm trying to head when I start applying in May of 2023. Putting some general background info about me and my application below!

1. cGPA/sGPA both currently 4.0, could drop a little after this semester because of some tough classes but I don't anticipate it dropping to below a 3.95 by the time of applying.
2. I scored a 526 (131/132/132/131) on my MCAT.
3. I'm a Texas resident and a US citizen.
4. I'm an ORM (Indian-American).
5. I go to a decently-ranked state school in dual honors programs, on a full-ride scholarship. I received a distinction last year that I was in the top 4% of both of my degree programs. I really want to go OOS for medical school, preferably in a big city. I'm worried that because I'm coming from Texas it'll be harder for me because schools know that Texas medical schools have significantly cheaper tuition, but because of the scholarship, I've saved a lot of money during undergrad that I will put towards medical school so cost isn't as big of a factor in my decision.
6. I'm on leadership for a free clinic that serves people experiencing homelessness, and I volunteer there in a clinical setting as well. About 100 hours of clinical volunteering.