WAMC @ marrying a beautiful girl?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PillsburyDoughBoi

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm an MSIV from a low-mid tier MD school in the SouthEast. I am a good student applying for anesthesiology, solid LOR (from mom), well-mannered, come from a good family, reasonably fit, 6'2" (may or may not be different measurements), but s***** sense of humor and no research/publications (on this issue). WAMC at finding a beautiful girl and marrying her as an anesthesiology resident or after? Which regions of the country should I be applying to broadly at to make this dream happen?

Oh, and another trivial side question: how many programs should I be applying to? My med school stats are high 230s step 1, high 250s step 2, high class ranking, good research, good letters (1 from well regarded E coast program I did an away at), have family on E coast. Not really tied down to region, that could change based on answer to question above. Only asking bc my PD told me ~20 and another suggested applying to ~80. Willing to apply as broadly as possible, so wondering if there is a point that is too many to apply too.

Would love your insight on these questions

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 6 users
Define beautiful (hair/eyes/build, race, +/- ethnic/cultural group). ;)

Go where those types of women are. As in: don't go to Indiana if you like black girls. Also, you will have much higher chances of finding the woman of your dreams in big cities.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
All I can say is that anesthesiologists have the best looking spouses in medicine. When you join our ranks it is your responsibility to avoid bringing shame to our illustrious field.

Reactions: 13 users
Texas and DC. A lot of Miss USA came from there :)

Reactions: 1 user